Food, Cycling & Sweat

My journey to eat and live a healthy life!

#1

with 3 comments

So here it is, I’ve finally gotten around to posting on my food/exercise blog. Basically this is gonna be about my choice to live a healthy, energetic lifestyle. I am currently at the heaviest point in my life and it’s time to turn it around and make it better. I am going to Eat Clean, lose weight and hopefully be a happier person because of it! So up for breakfast today: Kashi Autumn Wheat cereal topped with strawberries (I eat this a lot right now because I never knew how good fresh strawberries could be!). I like this cereal because it only has 3 ingredients! I also had some peppered hard-boiled egg whites and (of course!) coffee!

On the agenda for the day: going to commute to work on my bike today, possibly a long walk on lunch, and (if it’s not pouring rain) I’m going to try my scenic bike ride along the coastal trail home. This ride was ruined by weather the last time I tried so my fingers are crossed… OK, that’s all the time I have this morning. Hopefully my re-debut to blogging holds through this time. I’ll try to update later!

P.S. had to throw a family pic in here just because!

She is adorable curled up on her Mom’s suitcase!

UPDATE: The morning ride was awesome! Weather today is finally nice and I hope it holds up until 7:00 pm when I get off work. I’m going to attempt the coastal trail again on my way home and hopefully make it further than the airport post office! 🙂 (Torrential rain ruined it last time) OK, back to work!

Written by dcwright02

July 23, 2010 at 7:45 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good luck with the weather!! glad that you had a good ride

    Sophia

    July 23, 2010 at 11:44 am

    • was a great ride! finally, no rain, no clouds and only one jack@$$ tried to run me over! 🙂

      dcwright02

      July 23, 2010 at 12:16 pm

  2. But riding in the rain can be quite refreshing!

    Meaghan

    July 24, 2010 at 3:14 pm


Leave a Reply

