Food, Cycling & Sweat

My journey to eat and live a healthy life!

Sweat… or rain?

with one comment

Well, as I’m sure most of you know, I’m more than a little out of shape, but this run was actually short even for me! Only ran 1.75 miles! Granted, I was a little short on time as I have to be home and ready for the wife when she gets here because it is family photo day with her parents and sibblings! (OK, I’m trying to sound thrilled but really, I hate getting my picture taken!). So anyways, back to the run, I actually came home dripping in what seemed like sweat but it could’ve been rain (although rain is an overstatement… more like drizzle). I’m just confused because it really didn’t seem like the kind of workout that would get somebody sweating a lot.

Oh well, I am simply proud of myself for actually getting out in this nasty weather we’ve had ALL weekend and tonight is going to be a Group Power class at The Alaska Club. (I’ve been talking about this a lot, I know. I am simply tricking my brain into wanting to go so that I actually do go!! So far it’s working!). The gym is right after the family pics so it’s gonna be a busy evening and a late dinner. Hopefully I’ll be posting shrimp fajita’s tonight using our leftover tortilla’s! OK, I’m off! Stay healthy everyone!

Written by dcwright02

July 26, 2010 at 2:11 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The hardest part is getting through the door to the gym. If you force yourself to get there you will feel so much better after you do!

    Meaghan

    July 26, 2010 at 2:29 pm


Leave a Reply

