Food, Cycling & Sweat

My journey to eat and live a healthy life!

Not feelin so good… sort of…

with one comment

OK, well mentally I’m feelin’ GREAT! After last nights workout and only 6 hours of sleep, I am surprisingly awake and eating my post exercise breakfast! YUP! I pounded out another 1.75 painful miles this morning on a day I should’ve rested (last nights workout really kicked my @$$). Leme tell you, NOW I’m sore!

But strawberries make everything better! Like this mornings oats (which I haven’t eaten in a LONG time):

My Oats:

1/3c oats

sprinkling of chopped dates

boiling water

1 heaping tbs each of:

wheat germ

ground flax seed

soy protein powder

and of course: STRAWBERRIES!

Add the cup of cottage cheese, fresh brewed kaladi brother’s peru blend coffee, and water and we’ve got a nice healthy breakfast (with no sugar required!). Now hopefully my muscles will heal by tomorrow from all the many, MANY squats we did in that Group Power class last night.

And speaking of the class, it was kinda weird being the only guy in there. I don’t know, but I think I might need to go back to my normal weight lifting routines. I guess we’ll see come next monday!

OK, well I’m off to get ready for work!

Written by dcwright02

July 27, 2010 at 7:44 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I know squats are a great way to get in shape for snowboarding. I don’t see why it wouldn’t work for skiing.
    As for the classes, you just have to be willing to step out of your comfort zone. Something I myself need to work on.

    Meaghan

    July 27, 2010 at 10:22 am


Leave a Reply

