Food, Cycling & Sweat

My journey to eat and live a healthy life!

Today is a good day!

with 4 comments

Well, aside from the rain, today is a good day. My current weight: 212.9 lbs! This is encouragement for me to keep on eating clean and pushing myself to exercise! My goal weight for Monday is 210 or less. For all you other bloggers trying to lose weight, making small goals really helps keep the motivation high!

Lunch:

Sorry, no pics today. Lunch is what I like to call enchilada lasagna. In the mix is fat free refried beans, brown rice and ground turkey layered between corn tortillas lasagna style. And of course we have low fat cheese and enchilada sauce. Top it off with homemade guacamole and salsa and this is one delicious lunch!

On the agenda for tonight is some running and a full body weight circuit. The wife and I are going to hit the gym tonight because we are tired of this dreary Alaskan weather and don’t feel like getting wet. Hope everyone is having a great day and achieving there goals however big or small.

And a question! What is your favorite type of exercise and what are your tips for keeping exercise interesting?

Update:

I got hungry… Yep, it happened. Soooo… I had to go get a snack.

Ebi Maki rolls with ginger and wasabi! Chips on the side… Two cravings for the price of one!! And of course, working on my third bottle of water which I have found to be a key ingredient to weight loss!

Ok, hope everyone has a great evening and a healthy dinner!

Written by dcwright02

August 6, 2010 at 12:57 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glad those avocados went to good use!

    meaghan

    August 6, 2010 at 6:19 pm

  2. The sushi looks awesome!!! Mmmm I heart sushi so much… now I’m gonna crave it all day looking at your picture!!! lol

    As for your question… I love kickboxing. It feels so empowering and it’s so fun!!! I also love hip hop dance classes. Also feels very empowering.

    Unfortunately for me, I’m told by my podiatrist to stay away from those two things until my foot heels and who knows how long that will be. 😦

    So sad. Anyways…good luck on your mini-goal weight! I know you can do it!!!

    fatisnotanoption

    August 7, 2010 at 5:20 am

    • I’ve been thinking about getting into martial arts again. That would definitely keep things interesting!

      dcwright02

      August 7, 2010 at 11:46 am


Leave a Reply

