Food, Cycling & Sweat

My journey to eat and live a healthy life!

A quick update…

with 6 comments

So just a quick update for anyone following my journey… Current weight is 212.6 lbs and my mood is optimistic. Today’s food was great and I’m thinking Friday night Moose’s Tooth pizza, the BEST in Anchorage!

So, breakfast was usual oats and berries, cottage cheese and OJ today instead of coffee.

Lunch was last nights dinner: Pesto pasta minus the onion and tomato. Had some blue corn chips and salsa for a snack as well.

I’m also keeping up with my water intake as this is a major player in weight loss. In fact, maintaining adequate hydration and eating a proper breakfast are quite possibly the MOST important players in losing weight. It works for me, but is also the two hardest things to remember to do when years of my life went by with those items skipped.

So anyways… Hope everyone has a great night and hopefully I start posting more again soon!

Written by dcwright02

August 13, 2010 at 5:22 pm

Posted in Food, Healthy Living

Tagged with , ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. All of that looks SO YUMMY!!!!! Sometimes, it’s such a bad idea to check other people’s posts with pictures when you’re hungry LATE AT NIGHT! Makes me want to sneak out and surf the shelves of the fridge…….. but I won’t.

    🙂

    I must agree with you that breakfast is THE most important thing, along with correct water intake. Breakfast is essential. If I don’t eat well in the morning, I always stuff myself during dinner time. So yeah.

    Well, keep it up!

    -Anna

    in105days

    August 13, 2010 at 11:06 pm

  2. Good luck with your goals!

    When you feel like nibbling, write a poem. 🙂

    Jamie Dedes

    August 14, 2010 at 4:35 am

  3. I LOVE pesto and pasta, especially cheese filled tortellini. Yuuum.

    leashieloo

    August 14, 2010 at 11:31 am


Leave a Reply

